Connect with us


Ministerial Nominees: Wike, El-Rufai, Badaru top List Submitted by President Tinubu



By Victor Iko-ojo and Blessing
. . .

Immediate past governors of Ebonyi, Jigawa, Kaduna and Rivers states, namely David Umahi, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar, Nasir El-Rufai, and Nyesom Wike respectively made President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial list.

This list which was read on the floor of the Senate on Thursday afternoon also indicated that the Special Adviser to the President on Special Duties, Communications and Strategy, Mr. Dele Alake and the National Woman Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr. Beta Edu were included in the list.

The Chief of Staff to the President and former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, present the ministerial list to the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio at about 1:19pm on Thursday afternoon.

The presentation of the ministerial list and official announcement by the Senate President put an end to the anxiety and long wait by Nigerians who were anxious to know those that would form part of the government of President Tinubu.

The ministerial list submitted by President Tinubu to the Senate and read by Senator Akpabio contained 28 nominees.

They include; Umar Dangiwa, Hannatu Musawa, Uche Nnaji, Dr. Beta Edu, Doris Aniete Uzoaka, David Umahi, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar and Nasir El-Rufai.

Others included; Ekperikpe Ekpo, Nkiru Onyejeocha, Olubunmi Tunji Ojo, Stella Okonetie, Uju Kennedy Ohaneye, Bello Mohammed Goronyo, Dele Alake, Lateef Fagbemi and the publisher of Blueprint Newspaper, Mallam Mohammed Idris.

The list also contained the names of Olawale Edun, Waheed Adebayo Adelabu, Imaan Suleiman Ibrahim, Prof. Ali Pate, Joseph Otsen , Acting National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Senator Abubakar Kyari, Senator John Eno and Senator Sani Abubakar.

“This list is by no means exhaustive, as more nominees will be forwarded in due course” said part of the letter to the Senate President.

The full list;

Continue Reading


Supreme Court Victory: Atiku Felicitates with Governors Fubara and Kefas



* Asks Nigerians to Always Seek Lawful Means in Seeking Redress

By Ojone Grace Odaudu

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has felicitated with Governors Simi Fubara of Rivers State and Agbu Kefas of Taraba State respectively on the affirmation of their electoral victories by the Supreme Court.

In a post on his ‘X’ handle, the Presidential Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the 2023 elections described the victory as not only for the governors, but also the Peoples Democratic Party, the Nigerian electorate and all lovers of democracy and justice.

He enjoined all Nigerians to be vigilant and to always rely on lawful means in seeking redress as he has always done.

The post:

“I celebrate with governors @SimFubaraKSC of Rivers State and @GovAgbuKefas of Taraba State, whose victory at last year’s gubernatorial election polls were unanimously affirmed today by the Supreme Court. No doubt this is not just personal victory but victory for the PDP family, the Nigerian electorate, and all lovers of Democracy and Justice.

Indeed, their victory has reinforced the hope of the survival of our democracy, which citizens are getting disillusioned and disenchanted with the APC’s win-at-all-cost policy and brazen disregard for the rule of law.

I enjoin all Nigerians to be vigilant and to always rely on lawful means in seeking redress as I have always done, and by the grace of God, we shall triumph.

Accept my congratulations, Your Excellencies. -AA”

Continue Reading


BREAKING! Supreme Court Upholds Election of Sanwo-Olu, Bala Mohammed, Reverses Nullification of Yusuf’s



The Supreme Court on Friday affirmed the elections of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, effectively killing the appeals filed by the governorship candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party and the Labour Party in the state.

Similarly, the apex court also upheld the election of Bauchi State governor, Senator Bala Mohammed, ruling against the appeal by the candidate of the All Progressives Congress,

In a twist of fates, the court upturned the verdict of the court of appeal which nullified the election of Governor Abba Yusuf of Kano State, saying that the appellate court’s decision to uphold the tribunal’s earlier decision was wrong.

– Supreme Court Affirms Dauda Lawal’s Election As Zamfara Governor

Supreme Court also reversed the sack of Caleb Mutfwang as the duly elected governor of Plateau State

Details of Friday’s judgments on Eight Governorship elections soon….

Continue Reading


Kogi Inaugurates New LG Caretaker Chairmen



By Christopher Sunday in Lokoja

The recently appointed Caretaker Committees for the 21 Local Government Areas in Kogi State have been sworn-in in Lokoja.

Administering the oath of office, Oath of Allegiance and the Oath of Secrecy to the appointees, Secretary to the State Government, Mrs Folashade Arike charged them to be focused on service delivery, while their loyalty should lie with the people and the government of Kogi State.

Dignitaries at the swearing-in event

She told them that their new positions are of high responsibility and not for self aggrandisement and oppression of the people they are meant to serve.

The event drew a large crowd of supporters from all the local government areas and party faithfuls, including members of the state and national assembly.

The newly inaugurated Caretaker Chairmen include:
Hon, Rasheed Bashiru Okatengwu – Adavi LGA

Hon. Haruna Aliyu Ogido – Ajaokuta LGA

Adamu Yahaya Mohammed – Ankpa LGA

Theophilus Adama – Bassa LGA

John Urah – Dekina LGA

Hon. Emmanuel Uge – Ibaji LGA

Amade Egwuda Ochijenu – Idah LGA

Hon. Cosmas Attabor Ilemona – Igalamela-Odolu LGA

Ibrahim Haruna – Ijumu LGA

Barr. Zaccaeus Dare Michael – Kabba-Bunu LGA

Hon Musa Abdulmalik – Kogi LGA

Hon. Abdullahi Adamu – Lokoja LGA

Hon. Ademola Bello – Mopa-Muro LGA

Hassan Atawodi – Ofu LGA

Hon. Rosemary Ohiezu – Ogori-Magongo LGA

Hon. Monday Amoke Odu – Okehi LGA

Hon. Enesi Ahmed Nuhu – Okene LGA

Ameh Williams O – Olamaboro LGA

Edibo Ameh Mark – Omala LGA

Dare Joshua Venza – Yagba West LGA

Hon. Tosin Olokun – Yagba EAST LGA

Continue Reading